NiksPics

By youngniks

The Notables Band

Up early and into work to set up my presentation before meeting the board for breakfast ... Wifi isn't working and I'm first on. At least I get it over and done with ... talking for half an hour! Never had to do that before, but at least JR compliments me and everyone seems interested. Can't say how relieved I am to have got that over with ... can enjoy the weekend now.

Wander into town where this band are playing. They're a band of learning disability performers and were part of a MultiCultural Festival attempting to break down boundaries. As I was taking this a strange man was walking around shouting "Paki Paki" at the top of his voice. Sometimes Coventry amazes me.

Stock up on food (mainly for Mac who's run out and wine for me!!) then head to Deddington to spend the evening with Jules.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.