Mrs Unremarkable

By MrsUnremarkable

Wedding

I was driving through Kirkwall this afternoon and thought I'd visit the beautiful St Magnus Catherdral. It is lovely inside. However, there was a wedding in progress. So I hung about until the huge doors opened and out stepped the blushing bride. Just as I was about to snap when someone popped up from nowhere with their camera. This was the only clear picture I got of the the happy couple because they were soon surrounded by family & friends. So if you could all please just block out the annoying person in green I would be a lot happier.

There were no wedding bells, but a young girl played the violin. The wedding dress looked most interesting from where I was standing, a pink pattern with white lace over the top and the bridesmaids in shocking pink. Also not many trousers as the majority of males wore kilts. The wedding car was a classic Ford Consul.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.