Appreciate

By Appreciate

Satisfaction

Today I learned to crochet.Thank you Janet for your expert advice and patience and for all support from all other OAS L plates. I have made a chunk of nothingness tonight of which I am very proud. Bring on the patterns!!

Another spectacular sunset - ever changing colours and views. Stunning. Best of all - this is my parents daily and nightly view! I call it their living postcard.

Wonderful to spend time with my folks - I admire them, and their memories, so much. They tell tales of long ago and make it feel like yesterday! I am so lucky.

No matter the content of the conversation, they can recall names, places, events and details with such ease. They make my past so alive and I am so grateful for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.