Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Gifts from Poland

Some of the gifts kindly given to us by our visitors last week. The book has photographs of areas in Central Poland. The tin is full of tasty chocolates, with the image of the Chopin Memorial in Warsaw. Trojniak is a honey mead, one part honey to two parts water. I really like the ceramic wax sealed bottle, very rustic. I look forward to tasting it, and will be keeping the bottle, as I think it will look rather good sitting on top of the dresser in the Dining Room.

A day of housework and four loads of washing. I managed to get half of it dry, and then it poured all afternoon.

The guest house door remains open ... one student staying overnight. I am just back from singing again this evening. A hasty blip and then off to have some supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.