shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Praise Gathering

A lovely night out at Praise Gathering 2011. For those who don't know, Praise Gathering is a yearly event, where Christian singers from churches across Scotland come together to sing (after lots of rehearsals of course). I remember when it was in the City Halls, it's now in Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, and several folk I know are in the choir (these days they have choirs in Edinburgh and Belfast too). For the sake of the general public and anyone who might be unfortunate enough to hear I stick to being in the audience! I also had my new toy to play with, so took some great shots, but I wanted to put this one up as you can see my friend Sara in it very clearly. It's not the huge one I threatened her with though, so hopefully she will still be speaking to me tomorrow! It was a great concert, with really good soloists, including a skinny 17 year old with the kind of bass voice that your jaw drops when you hear it, and a decent moon walk to boot! Lovely night, and great to chat to another old friend there too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.