A photo a day by Hillyx

By hillyx

Special times!

Annie and I have had a fabulous day whilst the boys are away camping. We decided to stay home so I can take it easy and sleep the chemo off and we have had such a lovely time. Went to an art exhibition preview this afternoon, met lots of friends, had a lovely lunch and there was a cookery demo on. We watched this lovely chef make fresh ravioli with 'rustic' pesto so we have now borrowed a pasta making machine from a friend and tomorrow we are going to have fun!

Tonight we put some music on and I taught Annie how to make a delicious pea, broad bean and mint risotto. I had intended to take a photo as we cooked but we were so engrossed I didn't remember until the very last mouthful. Then we got into bed and watched The Sound of Music! I remember going to see it at the cinema in Glasgow with my Mum when I was a little girl in 1965 I think!
What a lovely lovely day - roll on tomorrow and ravioli for lunch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.