Kamran

By kamran

Happy Birthday Salma

Today is 36th Birthday of my eldest sister Salma (2nd from the left). She lives in Karachi with her 3 kids (2 sons and a daughter) and her husband who is naval officer. The picture that you see above was taken in Quetta when we used to be 2 brothers and 2 sisters (later we became 3 brothers and 5 sisters).
In the photo (Left to Right) My brother Zulfiqar, Salma, my father (Zafar Ali d. 1999), me in dad's lap, my mother (Aziz Begum) and sister Seema.

My sister Salma is different from the rest of her siblings. She has the strongest nerves in our family -- calm, hardly gets carried away by emotions, very sensible and caring. Today when I called her on phone, we were remembering our childhood time. We were talking how quickly the time had passed and it was like yesterday when we were kids and used to play together. We were laughing when she reminded me how my father carried me on his shoulders to the mosque for learning Koran early in the morning, and how much I resisted.
Now that time has gone past so quickly, these pictures are all that reflect those memories. I haven't seen Salma for over 2 years, but we often talk to each other on phone. She always encourages and is praying for me.
Through the medium of this blip, I just want to tell her (which I couldn't say her on phone), "Salma! You are the best sister to have. I really miss you."
"Happy Birthday to you"
"Long live my sister and may you have all the happiness in the world".


On the occassion of her birthday I have collected some pictures of our family which feature her. You can see them here

-----------------------------------------------------------------
Thanks to Zeeshan for sending this picture to me today. I took a photo of this picture from the computer screen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.