Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Nice day for ducks.......not dogs!

What a bloomin' miserable day. Looking at various Blips, Tweets and having spoken to Mum it is clearly all over the country. I don't think the rain has stopped since we got up this morning - surely it has has to stop soon??? Hence the Blip of wellies and coats as apposed to the flip flops we wore for the last 7 days!

Well, the rain means its a doing day in the Family G household. This means clearing out cupboards, fixing broken lights, a spot of painting and maybe some eBay later. Very industrious. We will treat ourselves with a lovely roast chicken dinner later.

Thanks for your kind comments yesterday, I am feeling so much better today. Although I think some brain cells have been zapped. I popped to Touchwood Solihull to collect the lap top - yippee back on our own lap top now and they replaced it for free with a brand new lap top. Praise be to the lovely people at Apple. Anyway, brain cells - I spent 15 minutes (no exaggeration) looking for the car. In the end I called Mr G and asked him what car I came over in!!! Truly! I had been looking on floors 2, 3 and 4 several times but I had actually parked on the first floor.

Seriously I worry about myself sometimes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.