Please feel sorry for me, as I am typing this entry with Ribba-hurt fingertips. Yes, I have been framing the prints today and although I like the Swedish prices, I am not convinced I like lifting 8 metal bits on each frame, then installing the wire and twisting it around and around and around and the, pushing the little metal bits back flat. Times eleven. Eleven seems a lot, but I haven't done much framing so far, just because we moved across the oceans and then we couldn't put a single nail into the wall. Later I didn't see the point of decorating dirty walls. We are now in position to put as many nails as we want into freshly painted walls.

Photo is a sort of desperation blip, but also catches a bit of our life today.
The main item - Mr H's bicycle - it was taken out of the shed, washed and taken for a short ride today. Just to justify its existence and price.
Plants on the chest of drawers are Mauve Pig Face, ready to be planted. However the gardener hasn't made up her mind yet where.
Chest of drawers used to house some of my clothes, it is now empty and awaiting its undecided future.
Blue panel of the front door - the sign that we haven't painted the hall yet. Blue is a great colour clothing in my opinion, but doesn't agree with my interior decorating at all.
Red, long draught excluder is a freshly purchased Ikea $9 toy snake. It will do the job.

There is nothing in the photo representing 40 minute coughing fit. I have googled all cough remedies now and will be implementing all of them tomorrow. Poor Hanna thought it would never end. Any tried remedies - please share.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.