mojopin8

By mojopin8

Lucky

This morning I thought that i'd take a picture of a bird, that was my only goal. So I got my telephoto lens out of my bag, only to discover that the lens cap had come off and the front glass looked terrible with abrasions all over it, I preceded to get out the cleaning stuff and clean said lens thoroughly, only to discover that this had made it worse. Totally annoyed that a £900 lens can't have a lens cap that actually fits, I went to take some test shots. Although it looked a nice effect, I discovered that all my images were soft focus, blurry mystical type affairs. I left my lens to hopefully dry out and hope that it was superficial and not permanent. As you can see to my complete delight, everything seems to be back ship shape. These two mrs pheasants were pleased to pose for me on my second test shoot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.