Beautiful Life In Photos

By chlobags

The Great British Summer

Well I've been up almost 9 hours, and it hasn't stopped raining yet. I got drenched on the way back from church, but our lovely mini bus driver dropped me off nearer my halls so I would have been a lot wetter if he hadn't! My flat and I went for our final Sunday lunch together after we had prepared ourselves for the rain; despite wellies, waterproof coats and umbrellas we got pretty soaked. But we had a lovely roast which warmed us up nicely!

I wanted to take a picture of some flowers as I always think they look beautiful in the rain, but all the flowers around here seem a tad dead, and I was too wet to walk to the park! But I do love wearing my wellies and splashing around in the rain. Plus, my wellies are really cool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.