Daffs Snaps

By Daff

Sea shells on the sea shore!

Just a few of the bits I picked up on the beach during our Nature Walk yesterday.

The feather I guess is from a herring gull?
The shells I liked for their shape and colouring.

but the most interesting find was the portion of plate with BISN Co. logo on it.
I showed it around the group but nobody knew what the initials stood for, until the last person saw it and shouted in amazement!! Not only could he tell me that it stood for British Indian Steam Navigation Company, but he actually served as an engineer and sailed up the Southampton Water back in 1956!! How about that for coincidence!!

All in all it was a most enjoyable walk yesterday despite getting stuck in the mud on the way back from the spit, made some new friends, and got some great photos - hope you managed to see them from yesterday's link.

Much to wet to go walking today :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.