Sweet dusty-bones

By sweetdustybones

Portrait of Nana #4 - A celebration

For my hundredth blip, I wanted to remain faithful to my 'Portrait of Nana' series, but with an uplifting image that celebrates not only her life but the cycle of life; the generations and family that has grown as a result of her being on this earth. Here is a photograph of Nana on her wedding day (to her first husband. He died tragically in an accident, and on the year that I was born she married his identical twin who had also sadly lost his wife, thus the Man I knew as 'Granda' looked exactly like the man in the photo, but was in fact his twin!).

Behind the photograph is Nana's daughter (My Mum), and me (sorry for top of head missing - camera on timer with toddler is a challenge!), and my son. We are sitting in Nana's living room. The mug on the table is a centenary Mother's union mug (Nana was very involved for a while) - my little reference to one hundred :D

Peace and Love,

h x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.