Two Thousand Photos

By ajinternational

Blue box Sunday

Monday is recycling collection day.

Or rather it's the day the waste management company the Council outsourced the recycling collection job to come round and decide whether or not to empty the box that's been left out for them...

Blue box one week, red box the next.

Because they're supposed to come sometime around 8am, it usually involves getting the box ready on a Sunday night and taking it down to the kerbside.

Now, while I believe recycling is super important (it would be more fun if they had machines like the ones in Danish supermarkets we used to use when I was a kid), apparently taking the box out is my job. Me, myself and I.

Time to review my contract and get onto my union me thinks...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.