...among other things!

By JJFA

Reds Over Rye...

Backblip:

Very busy day! Spent the morning in Rye Harbour then the rest of the day in and around Rye for the Reds Over Rye event which included a simulator, various other events, a flyby by a Spitfire and at 4pm the main event, a half an hour display by the Red Arrows.

I took so many shots and had a hard time choosing one to blip so decided this was the time to start my Flickr account where you'll find more shots from the day: Reds Over Rye - Flickr

I really like this image, love the way the arrows' trail cuts around the cloud and the colours are nice too, I just wish I had a nice zoom lens and my tripod with me, still, I think I did okay :-). It was a wonderful display despite my previous comments throughout the day about seeing one display meaning you've seen them all! It was a great day for Rye too, the town was full of visitors and the good weather just about hung around for us.

Back to my day - Got home at 6pm after a long day at work, got ready and drove straight to Broadstairs, Kent for a wedding reception, ended up staying longer than we thought and had a really good time; we'd never been to Broadstairs before and I know we'll be going again, there's a beautiful beach, which is where the reception was held, and there are so many blip subjects!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.