Rambling daily

By Ramblingfree

Mother Sillers Channel

An old school friend, Maggie, has been staying who I havent spent significant time with for years. Its always difficult taking a friend to somewhere you rave about in case they dont get the attraction but we had a very pleasant walk around Stanpit marsh. Every time I go it is different and I spot a new view or see a new bird to learn about. This shot is of Mother Sillers channel from a point I usually walk by. The channel in past times was used heavily in the smuggling trade; I am not sure what significance Mother Siller had.

I think Maggie enjoyed the walk and was impressed by the beautiful environment in which we live. She commented that she had never seen such a variety or number of different birds and that was just crossing the field from our house to the marsh where we saw a beautiful male greenfinch. To our delight we also saw a common but lovely bird - a first for me so close - Diarm was more patient in capturing the green woodpecker

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.