Life Naturally

By lifenaturally

Not the usual.....

Debated on and off all day about just how I might do this blip....... this is just an enlargement of the Kia logo blipped off my computer screen, but read on.....

This morning early, when I was at a stop light, the car ahead of me was a little white Kia. In it was a young woman talking and gesturing to her passenger in a charmingly animated way. I couldn't see the companion, but there was laughter, a fond reaching out for a pat, a little leaning over to bestow a kiss, so I figured it was a child whose head didn't rise above the back of the seat. And then..... and then..... the companion came into view! The 'companion' was a large, reddish brown short-haired dog of some sort - definitely of mixed ancestry, but sitting with all the appearance and self assurance of a human person. The scene was so cute, and I desperately wished for my camera. Of course, through two automobile windows and at some distance, I never would have gotten a decent shot. Hope these few words will convey my sense of delight and will create a picture in your mind of this sweetly intimate exchange between a couple of inter-species friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.