Bristolwood and Beyond

By bristolwood

Boys will be boys....

Late this afternoon, I was still clueless about what I would use for today's Blip. We had dropped our kids off to visit some friends and hubby and I were free as birds! Still, I had no idea what to do...

We sat in a parking lot after I had run into a store to pick up a bottle of lemonade. Looking across the parking lot, I asked *why* there would be such a huge puddle in a parking lot? Husband looked at me and shrugged his shoulders. Just then, a young fellow came flying through the parking lot and barreled through the puddle, splashing water, sending it lapping into the air!

Almost immediately, I looked at husband, telling him I had found my Blip! I hopped out of the truck and told him to step on it! He wound up driving through the puddle five times. I caught him in various splashes, but settled for this one.

When we were done, I hopped back into the truck and off he went one last time! I guess even men in pickup trucks cannot resist! And the added benefit is that all the salt and grime from last winter must certainly be washed off, eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.