Kingkaiser

By Kingkaiser

Choices

On Friday we are off to Manchester to visit my brother and his girlfriend who have recently moved down there. It also happens to be my wife's birthday whilst we are there so I promised I'd take her out shopping and Charlie can spend some time with his Aunty and Uncle.

Now here's were the problem starts. When I went down myself six weeks ago to visit I had the likes of Oasis and the Smiths to keep me entertained. My wife doesn't mind Oasis but not so much for the Smiths plus I played them to death on the journey there and back so not again.

So this morning Ive looked out all our old Cd's (god bless the I-pod and i-tunes) and started to look through looking for something all of us will enjoy. As you can see the choice and selection is pretty broad. We have Led Zeppelin, 50 Cent, the Clash, Dizzee Rascal, Blue, Spandau Ballet and my personal favourite Tom Wilson's Tartan Techno album. I'm sure I'll find something I'll like we'll like. If that fails I'll take my mate up on his offer of lending me his Genesis greatest hits album with their '8 minute musical workouts and 5 minute drum solos' I'm sure my wife will love that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.