I cant control myself

By xmissAshx

Moonwalk 11 june 2011..

this is me and my friend Soffia Tahary before we set off on our 26.2mile marathon.. at 12am In Edinburgh
along side our other fab team members Christine Beech (my mum), Linda Doyle,Saz Atkinson, and Rebecca Jones..

All of the team done extremely well! and done there best! and to say it was hard is an understatement.. 4 of us made the full 26.2miles,
I crossed the finish line 1st, along side my Mum..
and about 30min later We were reunited with Rebecca and soffia Crossing the line
it was emotional..throughout the walk..


we had some laughs along the way.. a naked man skidding down a hill.. the general public cheered us on and sang to us and the volunteers made you smile when really you felt like crying!.. The disco bus at the half way mark playing reach for the stars and watching my team members have a wee dance!
waiting in the que of toilets was probably the hardest time of all 45 min's of being freezing.. by the time you have been your legs don't want to move again!
and me being pregnant needing a pee is a big thing! lol

We raised alot of awareness on an illness that affects alot of people.. and raised a fair bit of money for the breast cancer charity!

to everyone that took part well done! and to everyone that donated THANK YOU :)

My mums blip


You can still donate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.