New Kit!

This is some new camera equipment that I received today. It was meant to be for Fathers Day but was given it early as sunday will be busy enough for us with Tara's christening.

It is a wide angle + macro lens kit. These screw onto the front of my 18 - 55 lens to convert them. I have tried them briefly in the house and gotta say that they work extremely well.

I am no camera snob and they are just a cheap brand Japanese kit off ebay that cost just a little less than £11 all in.

I shall be doing a lot more experimenting with these lenses in the near future. The wide angle one takes my 18mm down to roughly 10mm wide angle and i'm sure i'll get a lot of use out of it. The macro lets me get soooooooo much closer to the subject than I could ever get before and should mean a lot less cropping in future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.