Flying bee

By flyingqueenbee

Helmet

I have had a lot of orthodonture in my day.

In middle school my orthodontist was slightly less clever than your average human, and the situation he gave me to wear on my head was to be attached to my teeth by rubber bands...which were strong enough to pull the apparatus off my head. "Well, I'm sure you will figure something out (to get this to work)".

So, my Dad bought a hockey helmet, attached some weights to the back, and took the plexiglass hook part off that other contraption and attached it to the front of the helmet. We put my head inside, attached the hooks to the ones glued in my mouth (via rubberbands), and that was that. So, all day every day, I was the girl walking around with the hockey helmet banded to my teeth.

Guys thought it was awesome to make fun of, the bouncing of the car made it feel like my teeth were being pulled out, and the rest of the time I was thanking God I was homeschooled, so no one else had the chance to form an opinion about it...

But let's face it, I have some great looking teeth

GOOD BYE piece of c^@p helmet :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.