Disaster area

Well here I am with the real men at last! After years of prevarication I joined the ranks of the iPhoners today. It was kinda meant to be a bit of a spoil-myself treat after a difficult week and a few rough months. Carl's great birthday plan was the push I needed, and even though the refurb he got for me turned out to be sick, using it for a bit was enough to get me hooked.

I almost took the plunge on Friday, but ended up unsure and settling for a stop-gap solution to get me through the holiday. Then "sort out an iPhone" found it's way onto the pre-holiday to-do list. I needed to find put definitively if the too good to be true deal from 3 had a sting in the tail in terms of a rumoured 3-month delay before activation of roaming. Once that was out of the way I went ahead and signed my life away for the next two years.

The (really helpful) guy in the shop told me it could be 24 hours before the phone would be activated, but there it all was as soon as I turned it on when I got home. Naturally, the first app I installed was the Blipfoto one. Unfortunately, this shot ended upside down in the phone and I don't yet have any editing add-ons to correct that with. So here it is: my first from my iPhone upside down blip.

Apart from being upside down, this is one tiny glimpse of the disorder and chaotic untidiness which has descended on Dublinshooter's gaff as he gets his act together for tomorrow's Civil Partnership and the start of the holiday at the crack of Dawn on Wednesday. Really, if I'd been more ingenious and a little bit dishonest, I could say that this is a deliberate take on the topsy turvy nature of things right now.

And if all this typing hasn't familiarised me with the iPhone's virtual keypad, then I don't know what will!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.