Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Nienke and Silvana

Ellis wasn't feeling that great yesterday and last night around midnight she started crying. I got her out of bed and her temperature was so high. Didn't even bother taking her temperature; I knew she had a huge fever. I gave her some paracetamol and after half an hour she cooled down somewhat and went back to sleep. And that's what she kept doing until half pas nine this morning. Good girl!

It's Martine's birthday today. We always opt for one day of madness with all family members and friends visiting on that one day. From about half past ten this morning we had family and friends visiting and the last people left around seven tonight. Tired but feeling good. But I need to get to bed soon to get enough sleep; it's back to work tomorrow.

This is Silvana riding Nienke's bicycle with Nienke on the back. "No, don't take our picture!" they screamed while passing me by. How could I not?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.