Shifting Perspectives

By notout97

2+2=

...my blip for the day!

One of the real pluses of blip and trying to do a photo a day is that it makes you try stuff and gives you ideas and forces you to work out how to take photos. I saw a blip yesterday of a macro image of a pound coin, and I thought I'd try something similar myself. My macros lens isn't really up to much - it's a 70-300 zoom with macro feature - but a simple picture of a coin turns out to be much more challenging than you would at first imagine as you explore the various manual combinations of aperture and shutter speed to achieve the best combination of light and depth of field.

My end picture is by no means perfect and there were many more combinations I could have tried, including changing the ISO setting, but every time you work at a picture you learn a little bit more.

Thanks blipfoto!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.