Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Ay! Not Your Tree!!

First of all, I drive into the yard and, right in front of me, I see a deer, from the back, squatting in my yard! Ay! That's not polite! I put it in park, grab my camera and try to capture this squat. Why? Because I've never seen a deer squat before and I thought, just to get even with her, I'd show blipland too! Although she remained in her squatted position for a fairly long time, embarrassed, I'm sure, but already committed by the time I showed up, I was not quick enough and missed it.

Then, I look to my right and I see *this*. Roll down my window and yell, "Ay! That's not your fruit tree!" "Knock that off!!" "Ay!!" "AY!!!"
No fear, whatsoever. I get out, I walk up to her and continue to give her a proper lecture about the impolite nature of her choice of entrees. I offer her the apple tree which is much larger and won't miss the leaves as much, but no! She gives me that "look" as she continues to munch away at the younger, more tender tree.

Finally, she sees that I'm coming even closer and she walks away a few steps and looks at me to see if I've changed my mind yet. Eventually, they go from the yard...at a snail's pace, taking bites all the way.

And we wonder why we don't grow roses?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.