Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Just keep walking...

Mile 6 ish...Unfortunately the elements were battled, it threw it down and then it was exceptionally windy, drizzly and cold...but oh it was worth it!
121 songs later on the old ipod, 6 hours 35 minutes on and I crossed the line!
I absolutely loved it, every single step. The atmosphere was incredible, despite the rain, followed by drizzle and the cold! It was such an amazing feeling when we crossed the line, a real sense of achievement. It was particularly difficult between mile 23 and 24, as it seemed like the mile went on for ages...but other than that it was super! Luckily, between 23 and 24, a women was stood outside her house, at what must have been 6am, with a sign saying thank you as she was a survivor...I think many walkers burst into tears at that point...I'll never ever forget that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.