rob the ritch

By robtherich

TAXI AWAY DAY

Today is the best weather day of the week.So I was glad to se it was the one chosen
for the taxi day out.Just by chance two past me this morning on there way.
Its the day a group of taxi owners get together to take out disadvantaged children.
My dad had a taxi for some years,and won the cup one year.You could not do it now.
But my dad sent away to robertsons jam people for some golliewogs that you got on the jar.He then stuck a thousand over the cab.My brother got dressed up in a suit that
came with it.You would'nt win today you would be sent to jail.Every taxi driver takes
care of there own passengers,buying them ice cream.Then thy end up in a hall for a feed,after time on the beach.Other cities do it as well. I went one year when he dressed it up the taxi like a fire engine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.