Nell's World

By nell2803

Bluebottle

Went to yoga this morning. Not the best thing to do when your head is full of the cold. Took some shots around the lake. Got home and while having lunch I was looking at my photos on the computer. The dog came into the house followed shortly by this bluebottle.

As usual the dog started trying to catch the bluebottle. She doesn't usually manage to catch them but she did today. Had to get her away quickly as she was preparing to make a meal of it. Following her antics yesterday you may think that we don't feed her. We do, honest.

Not one to miss a photo opportunity I got out my camera and took some macro shots. Never ceases to amaze me when I see the detail you pick up in macro shots. And what a fantastic blue colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.