Cargo ship in Leuvenhaven

Most of the day I spent in the hospital AND at the family doctor.I had to go to the hospital for a periodically check-up. Along the way I had to cross a busy road. I looked behind me if the road was free. Suddenly there was a mother duck and her chicks on the cycle path. I fully braked. With only one hand on the handlebar. That's a DON'T when you fully brake ... yes ... I know. But I just turned my head from looking behind me ... Well, whatever, I fell hard to the ground. Tored my shirt and on my right arm a big, ugly scrape. In the hospital they could disinfect the wound and I got a bandage. But I had to go to the family doctor for a tetanus shot ... :(

So I only was able to to capture this cargo ship for inland shipping. With a so typical Dutch name 'Geertruida'. And that's it. At the family doctor's they discovered an extravasation on my hip ... :((

And the duckies? Well, they had been lucky due to my reaction. After I was on the ground they were marching on, queckerdequeck, to the ditch at the other side of the cycle path ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.