mattleachphotography

By mattleach

The Incredible Sulk!

Were having behavioral problems with Will at the moment. I don't know whats going on but his attitude is terrible towards us at the moment.

We've tried just about every method there is to try and turn it around but nothing works. He's not out of control, just lazy and very stroppy at the moment. Reminds me of the the Harry Enfield character.

He came home from school today and told us he'd got a 'B' code which means he misbehaved in class, so we grounded him for tonight. He then decided to trash his bedroom (which he then tided up again) told us he hates us and sulked.

I love him to bits but I hate it when he treats us like this. I torture myself, wondering whether we spoil him too much, are we too harsh on him? I just don't know? I just hope he doesn't waste his childhood mixing with the wrong crowd and putting no effort in to anything. I'm terrified he'll struggle when he leaves school if he doesn't start to knuckle down a bit. Not easy this parenting malarkey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.