"Northern Lights"

This is a very special paper weight.

I asked the glass man to make me one like this the last time I visited his workshop. He said he would not make one for just anyone but as it was me he would give it a try. Its a very hard paper weight to make because of the metallic elements in it, it takes twice as long to cool and could shatter very easily in the making.

I have been waiting for it for months now.

Mum received it yesterday with the a paper weight she ordered for a wedding.

This is the original paper weight from the glass man's cabinet!! One he said he would never part with as it was one of his special ones. It was made in 1981. I am so pleased, cant stop smiling.

The glass man is from Here if you would like to know a bit more about his glass.



I have been rather washed out the last few days so have not been blipping properly. After a good nights sleep I am back to normal again or as normal as I get anyway lol :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.