sp33dway

By sp33dway

new experiences

A rubbish photo I know, but one that sums up the day to me: Mum and Dad took us all, including my Gran, out to the Blue Planet Aquarium today. OK so maybe it was a tad too expensive considering many of the fish there were fairly run-of-the-mill ones and yeah ok maybe it was a bit of a let-down that most of the coral wasn't actually REAL, but I think my gran summed it up just after my dad wheeled her out of the underwater shark tunnel when she mentioned how she was lost for words and wouldn't know how to describe what she's seen to her carers.

I mean, we take such attractions for granted but there she was at 99 years old doing something new for the first time. As we got into the car she said: "well, I never thought I'd ever experience anything like that in my lifetime".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.