Creepy

I almost came a cropper this evening in more ways than one. Firstly, I spotted something I wanted to Blip on a busy roundabout in Belfast. I circled around and managed to find somewhere to park. I grabbed my DSLR from my bag and gingerly crossed onto the roundabout to find that my battery was completely flat. Back I went to the car, to get my compact from the bag but it wasn't there. I thought, I'll take the picture with my phone. Off I went again crossing the road to find that I hadn't got my phone as I'd left it on the passenger seat! Finally, on my third trip, I managed to bag it.

This is one of three dead trees and rather than just cut them down, someone thought of carving figures out of the them. I Blipped one of the others in my first week on Blipfoto. They're creepy enough naked, but some wag had thought of dressing this one in a white gown, along with a green scarf and a bunch of roses. No idea why!

I'm flying off to Bolton tomorrow evening for a work conference. I'm staying the in De Vere Whites Hotel which is attached to The Reebok Stadium. Hopefully I should get a decent Blip - if I remember my camera! Horwich, which is the part of Bolton that the hotel is situated in, is where my grandfather and his father were born and lived. It will be nice to have a look around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.