Wallersview

By Wallersview

Street Entertainment

Following a productive meeting I had a meeting room to myself for a couple of hours so I got plenty done. Unfortunately though I was kicked out at 1400 so headed to Covent Garden to buy my birthday pressie from Mrs W.

After buying my very generous gift, rather than heading straight back into Kings Cross to sit in the waiting lounge, i decided to set up the "Covent Garden al fresco office" so laptop on knee, headphones in, I sat and worked for an hour or so while the world moved around me.

There were street performers coming and going in the square outside the Punch and Judy with transient crowds taking five minutes out of their day to watch, marvel and cheer.

Train home, another productive 3 hours werk, driving range and then tea with Mrs W.

Job done, good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.