Webb London Marathon

By Astonwebbo

Pie Time!

Been a rather subdued day, had to sort out my suitcase ahead of my trip and have spent the day downloading new music for my iPod, went for chase n status, example, the hangover soundtrack, the top 40 an boys 2 men greatest hits, I'm a man with varied music taste it has 2 b said!

Anyway the day turned for the better when I was taken for a meal with my mum, dad and sister, we went to a restaurant in Dudley called the himley house and it was superb! I started with broccoli n cheddar soup, fantastic starter choice I am sure u will agree and I had barbecue pork shanks for main with unusual but tasty sweet potato chips!

but my dad had the meal of the night, a selection of traditional pies as seen above! They were: steak n ale, beef, chicken n mushroom and shepherds pie! Other meals enjoyed were, chicken skewers, bread n oils, Rose veal, gourmet burger, ice cream cake and sticky toffee pudding! I went for 2 pints of ice cold John smiths instead of a desert!

I would recommend this restaurant to everyone, great food and great service! I do love my grub!

Av fun xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.