The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Treecreeper (Certhia familiaris)....

Went to visit a friend today and spotted this fellow climbing up one of his trees, picking off little bugs and insects, I took about 20 pictures and most were good but this shows him at his best.
Not an easy bird to blip as they never sit still long enough, but with this lens, it made it easier to blip.

One day at work today, was supposed to show a school around but they canceled at the last minute, just what I had expected as it's still Easter, and I gave them a ring just to confirm that they were still coming, to which they replied yes they were.
Not very pleased as I could have had the whole week off and made a good break of it.

Still should get some decent blips this week, once I have laid a bit of concrete.

Edit re issued Sharpened Picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.