Cycling trivialities

No matter how many times you ask some people to do something, no matter the number of times you tell something that something is dangerous, there is always someone who will not listen, blocking out the annoying frequency that is my voice. We had that twice today, hmm often I just let the child get on with it, what is the worst that could happen, well annoying your friends who are asking you to stop politely or split lips for #1son was my main concern as I pictured them cascading out the back door with that annoying door lip thing which I have never tripped over but which I can picture many doing so in the future.

Apart from these minor trivialities, we did some good cycling this morning as the penultimate trip up to the childminders and then to school for cycle proficiency. All went very well. In fact it was perfect, the weather was great so it was a pleasure. The eldest was sad that we shall no longer be able to cycle up. I said that we could still do that once her classes finish.

Otherwise it was badminton night, great games, but unfortunately didn't break much of a sweat despite having three people my junior playing. We watched a fox outside being pursued by some brave magpies it left careering through local allotments, probably much to the astonishment of people working their plots.

It is a beautful evening and this time of the year is delightful, light all day light all evening.

18°




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.