Jake's Journal

By jakethreadgould

a cow amongst cows?

This is my Mum, who has fully consented fully to this blip, may I add. I wouldn't want an influx of lecturing comments about elders and respect.

Mum and I did have a run in earlier on, though, in the kitchen. Mum came stampeding in to find me red-faced, hanging over a stainless steel pot going to town on some nigh on raw potatoes that were meant for the delicious sausage and mash I had promised.

"I think I took them out a bit early?"

"A bit early Jake? These are hardly cooked! And no you can't put them back in because you've put butter in them. For god's sake"

"Shut up or I'll take this masher to your bonce"

My slightly reactionary mood also manifested itself in the kicking of a sock against the washing machine. My most violent act since my brother and I decked some guy with a sledge eleven years ago.

We all got over ourselves soon after and it was actually Mum who came up with the caption! Apologies for the slightly strange framing here too. My new camera and lens combination (which I hope you've noticed) is taking some getting used to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.