MyLifeInPictures

By andyclicks

Topwind.

Another really good day at work experience today. And it was much better enjoyed having not woken up before the sun. Although that doesn't mean i'm not tired so i'll keep this short.

Spent the day doing more or less the same as yesterday, however it was all a little more independent and I was finding my feet and getting through the daily tasks and remembering where everything goes and all the ways of doing things.

Another highlight today was a visit from Gareth McLearnon, a famous flautist and flute maker. He came into the shop to pick up an alto, but he was also playing in the west end in 'Love never dies' tonight. But when he came in he brought a pack of ice creams. And so I actually got an ice cream from Gareth McLearnon! I've met him before, but it was just nice to see him again and stuff.

This is just a quick picture I took in a gap, I am meant to be working, not just spending the whole time taking photos. Although there is a bit of thumb twiddling occuring. But every now and again, Patrick will give me a flute or something to go have a play on and see my opinion on it. He gave me a rack of headjoints today and said to go and try which ones I liked, and see the differences etc. There was a very nice wooden one, and a lovely 24kt gold one. I seem to have expensive taste paha. But there was all sorts there and they were all very subtly different. Trying all these nice flutes and headjoints has started to make me quite broody ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.