Rich Dyson

By EdinImage

Forth Bridge Lighthouse

After last nights jaunt to Cramond I decided to head a little further west and have another go with the bridges. I also met up with a friend who was trying to improve their photography which was good to have a chat in between the 5 minute exposures.

The sky was in no way as interesting as the previous night, however, I was still reasonably pleased with what I got from the evening - maybe my expectations were lowered from the poor conditions, or maybe my new technique of not using a filter holder and instead using blu-tac (other sticking products are available) helped to get the wider perspective.

This was taken right at the end of the evening as the tides started to come in over the slipway and is hopefully a slightly different angle to that usually seen at the bridges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.