Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Wilted

Took a ride across the bridge to stop in at an art opening and got lost, but eventually found my way to the gallery. The artist is someone I'd met only a few weeks ago at a restaurant while having lunch with a friend. He had noticed me using my Rolleicord and asked about it. As is my custom, if someone asks me about the camera, I take their photograph.

It's always a good thing to make social connections (particularly since I'm a relatively new citizen of the city), so I figured I'd make a print of the photo of him (with his wife) and bring it along. Despite having gotten lost, he was still at the gallery when I arrived late. I met a few people, checked out his work and headed home.













Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.