My Aim is True

By MAiT

Demographic

Goodness. Today was really hard. I am so normal, yet I am surrounded by nincompoops. I dunno....Sometimes it so hard being me and always being right.

Went by the Picture House tonight. Played that game of guessing the band by assessing the queue. A couple of hundred folk, maybe two of whom were female. The vast majority seemed to be aged between 18 and 20. Many of whom had those rings in their ears, that result in a large hole in the lobe (bleugh). Some of them were carrying skateboards. There was the hideous aroma of red bull. And the occasional hard looking wiry bloke that looked about 50, but probably was only 30 and had survived a very hard paper round. Oh, and almost all of them were white.


The Cure? The Who? The Dead Kennedys?

I'm never going to have heard of the band. Am I? Is there any point in me ven googling it?

I think not.


l8r (as the youngsters say); of course I googled it. It was a concert by one of these hippity hop pop groups......Sometimes I feel sooo old....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.