a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

More color!

Not a great start to the morning....

Sometime last night, our well pump (or something) broke and we have no water. No shower, no toilet, no sink....nothing!

I am supposed to go to Jacks field day today - potato sack races, etc. But depending on when they come to fix the well, I probably won't be able to make it. I am really bummed out and Jack is too. Before bed last night we were talking about his fun day at school, all of the things they might do, and how I'd be there for him cheering him on.

But on the bright side, some more cheery color today...the sun is shining again and the temps are perfect!!!

for those who asked about the rose yesterday...I am not sure what type it is. I took that at the rose garden in the next town. It's a wonderful spot, with all different types of roses, of every imaginable color. The petal formation and the color were unusual on the rose yesterday...next time I go, I'll have to remember to take down the name of it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.