A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

'Enchanted'

The highest and lowest tides for this full moon come tomorrow. This makes it an ideal time to beach your Creel Boat, Pressure wash it, paint it with a fresh coat of anti-fouling paint and carry out all thos long awaited underwater tasks that need to be undertaken.

'Enchanted' is a vessel whose Skipper I am regularly in touch with as he is one of my suppliers of fresh seafood. It is a pleasure for me to pop down to the harbour and take a few photographs. I shall give him a printed copy, possibly this one, to say thank you for his continued service.

Also in the photograph but up above on Bosville Terrace is our wee restaurant serving fresh seafood. We approach the peak of the season and hope, nae expect to be busy for the next three months or so.

As I type this I can glance over my right shoulder and see 'Enchanted' now fully afloat but tied so as not to escape. Tomorrow they wil complete the painting task and carry out the remaining maintenance work. There will be another 104 Prawns coming to me soon for that is how many we receive in a 'Tube' of medium size. MMMM..... Yummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.