Five things

By fivethings

Magic on the outer circle

1. A Monday morning with a hangover. When will I ever learn? Although I do learn that Bean Me Up do an excellent bacon roll.

2. I am paralysed by the amount of work I have to do and the amount of bad mood I wedge into my day. Still, it lifts around a lunchtime. Funny that.

3. I head home on the underground and the man beside me starts shuffling a deck of cards. The woman opposite asks if he does tricks. He does.

4. A friend of mine asked us if it was true that we only live once. We all answered her and tonight she is being brave. Hours later, a beep lets us know that she was right to be brave and we were right too. We do only live once.

5. This, may be the last attack for the British asparagus. Let's make it a battle we can be proud of. Forward the 42nd.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.