Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

More bling for your buck

It's been a bit of a hectic and stressful day today what with one thing and another and most of it has been spent trying to sort out my own personal banking crisis... First my internet banking facility was shut down because someone in Norway had tried to access it and then, in an unrelated incident, I discovered that my bank had accidentally paid a hefty amount of my money into someone else's account! The latter problem has now been rectified but I'm still working on the former.

Still, as I was sprinting down to 'have words' with a very helpful bank employee during my lunch break I managed to contort myself sufficiently to produce this shot of one of the three 'pods' on the Bling Bling Building, home to 'Herbert of Liverpool' - the city's most famous hairdressing salon!

Herbert is a bit of a local legend and aside from his 'none more fabulous' building - which won a Best New Building award in 2007 - he also runs Queenie's Christmas Charity which provides a slap-up Christmas lunch for 500 people every year who would otherwise be alone, takes children in care to a pantomime and makes sure that young carers have fun at Christmas too.

Maybe I should have waited until December to tell you this...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.