A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

This is not a speed camera!

We have lots of business parks near to our house with some interesting lighting at night and nice clear roads that give great views.

It was raining, there is no-where to park on those business parks, as the car parks have barriers at night time - so I parked on a side road, set up my tripod and tried to get a couple of photos of a sculpture on one of the roundabouts - not enough light on the angle I was at, so I turned to face the business park and got this shot instead (and lots of others with big flare points off the street lights - see last nights entry!)

Interestingly, the few cars that did venture through the trading estate seemed to slow down when then clocked me - was it the high visibility jacket? or the tripod and camera? did they think I was a policeman? Anyway, the slowing down added to the light trails, so thankyou drivers of Bridgewater place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.