UNCAUTIOUS OPTIMISM

By samanthamarcy

Juicy Goodness

I had some extra time this morning, so I hauled out my under used (of late) Breville juicer. The nausea has been so intense that the thought of any vegetable, let alone the juice of a vegetable, left me with crackers and ginger ale.

But, this has been a good week so far (*knock on wood*) and I made this delicious concoction of:
-3 tart green apples
-5 handfuls of spinach
-3 carrots
-5 celery sticks
-1/2 a cucumer

I usually don't add so many apples, but I need to ease back into drinking green juice, and they make it very nice and SWEET! I also made husband a little cup for when he gets home tonight. Its amazing, all the vitamins make me tingle for a while after I drink it. Definitely going to be juicing more now that summer is almost here and our farm share will be starting again next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.