Have a nice daye!

By Su5hma

How did we make it this far?

A year? Already? Without a break? How?!?!?!

What can I say, it's been a helluva a year, I think mainly positive, in some way loads has happened and in other ways things have stayed the same.

I decided to jump on this Blip bandwagon, and I think my photos on the whole have improved over the year.

In no particular order:

I completed two NQ level photography classes, 4 HNC modules (in my holiday's from work), I made it to the Student of the Year short list for the BIPP awards as a finalist and I treated myself to a new camera.
I changed jobs (and although I don't want to jinx it, I am so much happier where I am now).
I've lost a third of the weight I wanted to lose (although I did put most of it on in August last year but it's a move in the right direction!).
I had the honour of being a bridesmaid at my best friends wedding.
I went on a Cruise.
I cut off all most of my hair, got bored of it short and decided to grow it again!
I've found a new way to get my 5 a day (see yesterday!)!
And I'm sure there's loads more but I wouldn't want to bore you!

So - today's image wasn't quite what I had in mind but I'm in the whole happy with it since it was a back up idea that came to me as I was driving home!

Finally I'd like to add my thanks to the many that have gone before me - thanks to Blipcentral for allowing us all the opportunity of doing our own 365 projects, long may it continue!

Here's to another 365 - hopefully life and my photos of it are going to keep getting better :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.